Coronavirus Update | Our offices are open for essential pre-arranged appointments only, however staff are available via phone, email and video call.  Please contact the person acting for you via email.  If you are unsure of their email address, please click here for contact details. For new enquiries please fill out an enquiry form on our website, email enquiries@hegarty.co.uk or call 01733 346333 | Read More

Client area and payments Make an enquiry

Coronavirus Update from our Wills, Trusts and Probate Team

Our Wills, Trusts & Probate department regularly provide advice to the elderly and vulnerable in connection with the preparation of Wills and Lasting Powers of Attorney and frequently provide advice in relation to Probate and administering the estates of a loved one.

As a consequence of the escalation of the Covid-19 infection and the Government’s regular guidance, we have considered how we need to adapt to continue to provide a high level of service during these challenging times.

Our offices are now closed to the public for all except essential meetings following social distancing rules, however our staff are available and we have updated the way that we provide our services, particularly in relation to the preparation of Wills and Lasting Powers of Attorney. Where appropriate we shall take instructions for the preparation of Wills and Lasting Powers of Attorney by way of telephone, a video call and/or email. In certain situations, where there may be a risk of a challenge to the Will or the Lasting Power of Attorney a meeting may be required but is not possible due to the Government guidance. In those situations, we regret that we may be unable to take instructions.

We now intend to send your Will or Lasting Power of Attorney electronically for signing and printing wherever possible. If this is not possible your lawyer will advise you about the other options which may be available to enable the document to be completed.

Please do not hesitate to email or telephone a member of the Wills, Trusts & Probate team in order to discuss your position:

Peterborough Office Contacts

Greg Baker 01733 295616 greg.baker@hegarty.co.uk
Emma Carter 01733 295608 emma.carter@hegarty.co.uk
Martin Banwell 01733 295646 martin.banwell@hegarty.co.uk
Karon Walton 01733 295557 karon.walton@hegarty.co.uk

Stamford Office Contacts

Andrea Beesley-Hewitt 01780 750952 andrea.beesley-hewitt@hegarty.co.uk

Oakham Office Contacts

Claire Clarke 01572 725774 claire.clarke@hegarty.co.uk
Abigail Mehta 01572 725770 abigail.mehta@hegarty.co.uk

In the event that you cannot get hold of anyone at either the Oakham or Stamford offices please contact a member of staff at our Peterborough office.

Do you want find out more?

Make an enquiry online Contact the Peterborough office Contact the Stamford office Contact the Oakham office